Ten Achievers Honored At The Inauguration Of Agrasen Jayanti Celebrations

Jamshedpur 1st Oct 2021: The eight-day Agrasen Jayanti celebrations organized by the East Singhbhum District Agrawal Sammelan (PSZAS) made a significant start at Shree Mahalakshmi Mandir Auditorium along Thakurbari Road in Sakchi on Thursday.

In the inauguration, 10 achievers from the Marwari community were felicitated for their talent in their respective fields.

Shri Satyanarayan Thakurbari Trust came for special mention for the excellent construction of the temple.

Mountaineer and Mount Everest climber Padmashree Premlata Agarwal and Bank of Baroda Assistant General Manager Rakesh Kumar Goel were present as special guests at the inauguration ceremony.

Girdharilal Goenka, the current President of Kolkata Pinjrapole Society Chakulia Gaushala, has been awarded the Gau Sevak Purushottam Das Jhunjhunwala Award for his outstanding performance in the field of cow protection and care.

Litterateur Suresh Choudhary Indu, who has authored 26 books and founded Literary Institute Maker, was awarded the Bhaiji Hanuman Prasad Poddar Award. He could not attend the program due to ill health.

International young chess player Vatsal Singhania, who achieved the second International Masters norm at the Serbia Paracine Open, was honored with the Padma Bhushan Dr. Vijaypat Singhania Award.

Mountaineers Neha and Udit Agarwal were awarded the Padma Shri Premlata Agarwal Award in the field of Adventure Sports.

Iron Lady Ritu Rungta, a certified yoga instructor in the field of yoga and meditation, was conferred with the Padma Bhushan Satyanarayan Goenka Award.

Adarsh ​​Agrawal, a 2016 batch Indian Audit and Accounts Service (IAAS) cadre officer, was awarded the Economist Bimal Jalan Award for Excellence in the field of Administrative Services (Audit). Adarsh Agarwal’s younger brother Nitin collected the award on his behalf.

Naveen Agarwal, a 2016 batch Indian Revenue Service (IRS) officer in the field of Administrative Service (Revenue), was awarded the Padma Shri Surajmal Agarwal Award. In his absence, this honor was received by his father cum advocate Jamshedpur Bar Binod Agrawal and mother Padmavati Agrawal.

Abhishek Agarwal, a 2017 batch Indian Engineering Service (IES) officer in the field of Administrative Services (Engineering), has been honored with the Padma Shri Dr. Lokesh Kumar Singhal Award. In his absence, the award was received by his mother, Kavita Agarwal, and father Kamal Agarwal.

Senior Advocate Vikas Mittal was awarded the Padma Bhushan Dr. Lakshmi Malla Singhvi Award in the field of Professional Service (Corporate). Presently he is posted as Chief Legal Advisor in Tata Steel. In his absence, this honor was received by his uncle, Prince Ringasia.

In the category of Institutional Award in the field of Outstanding Innovation, Shri Satyanarayan Marwari Thakurbari Trust, Sakchi, was awarded the Agroha Dham Award, which was received by Kamal Agarwal, Trustee of the organization.

Besides all these, the inaugural program was organized under the supervision of Vice President Mukesh Mittal, Treasurer Rajesh Jaisuka, and Agarwal Yuva Manch President Abhishek Agarwal Goldie, and General Secretary Sunny Sanghi.

Please follow and like us: